Scholarships

Search These Sites for More Scholarships:

Alphabetical Index to State Scholarships – https://comptroller.texas.gov/programs/education/msp/funding/aid/faidalpha.php

Going Merry – https://www.goingmerry.com/c/nicoled-kw7wbw

College Covered – https://www.collegecovered.com/ 

Fast! Web – http://www.fastweb.com

Finaid – http://ww.finaid.org

Sallie Mae Fund – www.salliemae.com/scholarship

The College Board – https://bigfuture.collegeboard.org/scholarship-search

Adventures in Education – http://www.aie.org/Scholarships

Scholarship America – http://scholarshipamerica.org/

US First – http://www.usfirst.org/scholarshipsearch.aspx

College for All Texans – http://www.collegeforalltexans.com/

Cappex – www.cappex.com

Café College – www.cafecollege.org/useful-links

Student Scholarships – www.studentscholarships.org/newsletter.php

Niche Scholarships - https://www.niche.com/colleges/scholarships/?state=TX

Deadline

Scholarship

Criteria

Award

Various deadlines

College Board Scholarships

https://bigfuture.collegeboard.org/pay-for-college/bigfuture-scholarships

Junior or Senior, Practice for the SAT, build a college list, etc.

Up to $40,000

3/1/2024

Farm Bureau Scholarship

https://texasfarmbureau.org/youth/scholarship-apps/

Senior, Member of Farm Bureau

Over $235,000 scholarships

3/8/2024

Karnes Electric Scholarship

https://karnesec.org/community/scholarship-program/

Application in Counseling Center

Senior, Karnes Electric Member

20 $2,500 Awards

3/15/2024

Horatio Alger Scholarship

https://app.smarterselect.com/programs/93417

Financial Need

600+ scholarships up to $25,000

3/15/2024

Wilson Area Children’s Foundation Scholarship

Application in GC and Counseling Center

Senior

Two $500 Awards

3/28/2024

Must be received by this date!

Floresville Masonic Lodge Scholarship

Application in GC and Counseling Center

Senior

$1,000

3/28/2024

Floresville Order of the Eastern Star

Application in GC and Counseling Center

Senior

$750

3/29/2024

Floresville Lions Club Vocational and Academic Scholarship

Application in Counseling Center

Senior

$1,000 Awards

3/29/2024 at noon

Catholic Daughters of the Americas Court Anna Poth Scholarship

Application in Counseling Center and in GC

Senior, CDA member or relative

Awards not to exceed $2,000

4/1/2024

Jerome B Flieller Scholarship

Application in GC and Counseling Center

Senior in 4H

$2,500

4/5/2024

WC Farm Bureau Scholarship

Application in Counseling Center

Senior, Farm Bureau Member

$1,000

4/12/2024

WC Republican Women Scholarship

Application in Counseling Center

Senior, Boy or Girl

$1,000

4/15/2024

Gerloff RESTORE Scholarship

Application in Counseling Center

Senior

$1,000 Awards

4/30/2024

MCFS Senior Scholarship

https://www.masonichometx.org/alumni-scholarships/

Senior

$2,500

4/30/2024

Roger Winkler Memorial Scholarship

Application in GC and Counseling Center

Senior, volunteer at event

Various Awards

4/30/2024

SA Cactus and Xeophyte Paul Kibler Memorial Scholarship

Application in Counseling Center

Senior, major in science

Various Awards

4/30/2024

MZ Foundation Scholarship

Application in Counseling Center

Senior

Various Awards

5/31/2024

Texas Interscholastic League Foundation

www.tilfoundation.org

Senior, Must compete at the UIL Academic State Meet or qualify as an Outstanding Soloist at the Texas State Solo and Ensemble Contest

$1 million in awards

5/21/2024

B Davis Scholarship

http://www.studentawardsearch.com/scholarships.htm

Juniors and Seniors, Essay

$1,000